Skip to main content

Table 1 Staging: de Serres Classification of Lymphatic Malformations

From: Long-term symptom control following resection of cervical lymphatic malformations: a case series

Stage 1Unilateral infrahyoid
Stage 2Unilateral suprahyoid
Stage 3Unilateral infrahyoid and suprahyoid
Stage 4Bilateral suprahyoid
Stage 5Bilateral infrahyoid and suprahyoid
  1. The de Serres staging system for lymphatic malformations was described in 1995. It remains the standard means to classify the extent of the lesion. The system was designed to predict prognosis as well as outcomes and complications associated with surgical intervention